Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Region information

Northern Region School Sport Board consists of 6 primary zones and 5 secondary districts. State and non-state schools are involved in all zones and districts. Northern Region School Sport encompasses all the area from as far south as Proserpine, North to Ingham and west to Charters Towers.

The Queensland School Sport program is coordinated through the twelve school sport regions. Each school sport region includes state schools and colleges, and affiliated non-state schools within the region.

Each school sport region is managed by a full time Regional School Sport Officer who is an employee of the department. Each of the Regional School Sports Boards (RSSB) uses the departments Australian Business Number (ABN) and is registered for GST. These bodies are not attached to schools and use the departments finance system for their financial transactions.